Daily Archives: February 1, 2012

super simple: black bean & chickpea dip with lime

I’ll admit that a grayish-brown blob of bean dip is not exactly sexy.

You know what else isn’t sexy?

Me, after six months of bypassing the gym on Sundays in favor of hedonistically scarfing piles of hot wings and washing them down with most-definitely-not-low-calorie-heady-Colorado-brewskis.   And to add insult to all of that injury, said hot wings were first always drug through a pile of creamy blue cheese dressing.  Like butter and fried chicken skin needed to be made any less nutritious. 

I mean, I’m not going to cry about it or anything – it was football season, for Pete’s sake – and if I can’t have my football with a side of hot wings, well, then….I can barely take any football at all.  This Sunday, I am at a bit of a crossroads with the two final contenders.  You see, hailing from a tiny little town on ‘ole Cape Cod, I was born and raised to be a Patriots fan.  But then I grew up and moved on out, and landed myself the in big ‘ole City, where for six and a half years I found myself staunchly entrenched in Giants territory.

{but wait! there’s more…}